Working groups

Fundraising group
Image

Securing funding

This working group is responsible for securing donations for our regional groups in Ghana, as well as for some of the projects already being undertaken by other regional groups. We are the creative driving force behind fundraising concepts such as bottle banks, donor events and parties.

Contact
IT group
Image

Optimising internal workflows

We are responsible for developing and updating the layout of the organisation’s website, as well as handling the compilation and maintenance of mailing and distribution lists. We recently successfully implemented our “OwnCloud” project to serve the entire organisation.

Contact
TCB group
Image

Teaching Computer Basics

Education is an important component to a successful life, we support learning with computers. Teaching Computer Basics (TCB) is about training students / and teachers. Our work consists among others in acquiring and upgrading laptops. To ensure that these are also Installed and maintained, we also take care of the training of teachers / and pupils / inside, both in Germany and worldwide.

Contact
Public relations group
Image

Managing outward branding

The PR group was introduced in order to manage the organisation’s public presence, ensuring consistent branding across promotional media such as posters and flyers. We are also responsible for maintaining the content of our website and for publicising events. We publish a quarterly newsletter that keeps our supporters abreast of all the latest developments.

Contact
Hospital support group
Image

Supporting hospital technicians

We support hospitals’ technical services through the provision of maintenance and repair solutions, workflow optimisation and safety training. We have recently expanded our offering to include support for dentistry departments and technical advice on the establishment of dental laboratories.

Contact

Arbeitskreise

Arbeitskreis Fundraising
Image

Beschaffung von Spendengeldern

Dieser Arbeitskreis beschäftigt sich damit, Spendengelder für unsere Regionalgruppen in Ghana und zum Teil für laufende Projekte der jeweiligen RGs zu beschaffen. Wir sind die Ideenfabrik für Spendenkonzepte, wie Pfandtonnen, Organisation von Spendenveranstaltungen oder Parties.

Kontakt
Arbeitskreis IT
Image

Optimierung interner Arbeitsprozesse

Wir beschäftigen uns mit der Aktualisierung oder kompletten Überarbeitung der Homepage. Außerdem müssen Mailinglisten und Verteiler eingerichtet und betreut werden. Vor kurzem konnten wir das Projekt “OwnCloud” erfolgreich für den kompletten Verein umsetzen.

Kontakt
Arbeitskreis TCB
Image

Teaching Computer Basics

Da Bildung wichtiger Bestandteil zum erfolgreichen Leben ist, unterstützen wir das Lernen mit Computern. Dieser Schnittstelle zwischen dem IT-Bereich und der Ausbildung von Schüler/innen und Lehrer/innen, wendet sich das Projekt Teaching Computer Basics (TCB) zu. Unsere Arbeit besteht unter anderem im Beschaffen und Aufrüsten von Laptops. Um sicherzustellen, dass diese auch Eingesetzt und gepflegt werden, kümmern wir uns zudem um die Ausbildung von Lehrer/innen und Schüler/innen, sowohl in Deutschland als auch weltweit.

Kontakt
Arbeitskreis Public Relations
Image

Zuständigkeit für Öffentlichkeitswirkung

Für eine einheitliche Wirkung in der Öffentlichkeit wurde der Arbeitskreis PR eingeführt, der sich um einheitliche Rahmen für Poster, Flyer und sonstige Werbematerialien kümmert. Außerdem fällt die Verwaltung und Aktualisierung der Homepage und Bekanntmachungen von Events in unseren Aufgabenbereich. Somit bringen wir einmal im Quartal einen Newsletter heraus, um Interessierte auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten.

Kontakt
Arbeitskreis Hospital Support
Image

Beratung von Krankenhaustechnikern

Wir unterstützen die technischen Abteilungen in Krankenhäusern mit Wartungs- und Reparaturkonzepten, Optimierung von Arbeitsabläufen und Schulungen zu Sicherheitsthemen. Unser neues Standbein ist die Betreuung von zahnärztlichen Abteilungen und Einrichtung von Dentallaboren.

Kontakt